County of PERQUIMANS



2024 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **PERQUIMANS** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda PERQUIMANS BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

PERQUIMANS BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDE	NT		
	KAMALA HARRIS	Kamala D. Harris	DEM
	CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	JILL STEIN	Jill Stein	GRE
	RANDALL TERRY	Randall Terry	CST
	DONALD TRUMP	Donald J. Trump	REP
	CORNEL WEST	Cornel West	JFA
US HOUSE C 01	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	DONALD DAVIS	Don Davis	DEM
	THOMAS BAILEY	Tom Bailey	LIB
	LAURIE BUCKHOUT	Laurie Buckhout	REP
NC GOVERN	OR		
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	WALTER SMITH	Vinny Smith	CST
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEUTEN	ANT GOVERNOR		
	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	WAYNE JONES	Wayne Jones	CST
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTORN	EY GENERAL		
	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDITOR	2		
	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC COMMIS	SIONER OF AGRICULTURE		
	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COMMIS	SIONER OF INSURANCE		
	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMIS	SIONER OF LABOR		
	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECRET	ARY OF STATE		
	ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
	CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP

PERQUIMANS BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC SUPERIN	NTENDENT OF PUBLIC		
	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREASU	IRER		
	WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
	BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP
NC SUPREN SEAT 06	E COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTIC	CE	
	JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
	ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
	THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
	CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
	EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
	VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
NC COURT	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
	CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
	MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
NC STATE S	SENATE DISTRICT 01		
	ROBERT HANIG	Bobby Hanig	REP
	SUSAN HARMAN-SCOTT	Susan Harman-Scott	DEM
NC HOUSE (001	OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTR	RICT	
	EDWARD GOODWIN	Edward C. Goodwin	REP
	SUSAN SAWIN	Susan A. Sawin	DEM
NC DISTRIC SEAT 04	T COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 01		
	EDGAR BARNES	Edgar L. Barnes	REP
NC DISTRIC SEAT 05	T COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 01		
	AMBER MALARNEY	Amber Davis Malarney	REP
PERQUIMAN COMMISSIO	NS COUNTY BOARD OF		
	JOSEPH HOFFLER	Joseph W. Hoffler	DEM
	KATHRYN TREIBER	Kathryn Treiber	REP
	CHARLES WOODARD	Charles E. Woodard	REP
PERQUIMAN DEEDS	NS COUNTY REGISTER OF		
	JACQUELINE FRIERSON	Jacqueline S. Frierson	DEM
	NS SOIL AND WATER TION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR		
	HOWARD HURDLE	H. Wayne Hurdle	
• -	NS - MINZIES CREEK SANITAR OMMISSIONER	۲Y	
	HARRY HELM	Clay Helm	

CHOICE		DESCRIPTION		
CONSTITUTIONAL VOTING	DNSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY DTING			
Fo	pr	Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.		
Ag	gainst	Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.		
PERQUIMANS CO ELECTION	UNTY MIXED BEVERAGE			
Fo	pr	To permit the sale of mixed beverages in hotels, restaurants, private clubs, community theatres, and convention centers and the "on-premises" and "off-premises" sale of malt beverages and unfortified wine in qualified establishments.		
Ag	gainst	To permit the sale of mixed beverages in hotels, restaurants, private clubs, community theatres, and convention centers and the "on-premises" and "off-premises" sale of malt beverages and unfortified wine in qualified establishments.		